Patient Access & Contact Center AI · Assurance Record
Klara Practice & Patient Collaboration Platform
Klara (ModMed) · Ambulatory specialty practices · Cloud SaaS
Decision summary
- Suitable for
- Specialty medical practices (dermatology, ophthalmology, orthopedics, GI, ENT, etc.)
- Documentary gate
- Failed
- Scenario match
- No evaluated buying scenario currently covers this product
- Comparability
- Not yet comparable in this scenario
- Decision readiness
- HISTORICAL — Research only
- Documented evidence
- 0 of 4 evidence claims independently confirmed · confidence Low
- Critical unknowns
- scaled production deployment · documented economic outcomes
- Last independent review
- not yet measured
press releaseModMed acquired Klara (announced Feb 8, 2022) to combine Klara's patient collaboration platform with its specialty EHR/PM suite and drive pa…2022-02-08
Exact claim. ModMed acquired Klara (announced Feb 8, 2022) to combine Klara's patient collaboration platform with its specialty EHR/PM suite and drive patient-centric communication
- Source
- fcventures.com
- Type
- press release
- Published
- 2022-02-08
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- market_durability
- Score contribution
- Feeds market durability
Vendor or press announcement. Verify material claims against primary filings or contracts.
Open fcventures.comindependent reportRaised $15M Series B backed by Google's Gradient Ventures to scale patient communication platform (2020)2020-08-20
Exact claim. Raised $15M Series B backed by Google's Gradient Ventures to scale patient communication platform (2020)
- Source
- techcrunch.com
- Type
- independent report
- Published
- 2020-08-20
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- market_durability
- Score contribution
- Feeds market durability
Independent source. Methodology and sample vary by report; read the underlying method.
Open techcrunch.comindependent reportRaised $11.5M Series A (2018) to improve patient-provider communication; platform used by practices to replace phone-tag workflows2018-08-07
Exact claim. Raised $11.5M Series A (2018) to improve patient-provider communication; platform used by practices to replace phone-tag workflows
- Source
- techcrunch.com
- Type
- independent report
- Published
- 2018-08-07
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- general
Independent source. Methodology and sample vary by report; read the underlying method.
Open techcrunch.comvendor pageKlara is listed and available on the athenahealth Marketplace for athenaOne users2026-08-22
Exact claim. Klara is listed and available on the athenahealth Marketplace for athenaOne users
- Source
- athenaconnect.athenahealth.com
- Type
- vendor page
- Published
- 2026-08-22
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- interoperability
- Score contribution
- Feeds interoperability
Self-reported by the vendor. Independent verification is pending unless marked otherwise.
Open athenaconnect.athenahealth.comVerified provider experience is not yet publishable. Fewer than five independent provider organizations have contributed eligible reviews. Reviewer mode is off. Experience never changes documentary scoring, freshness, or rank.
Buyer lenses — evidence-backed bands (not a 0–100 rank)
Deployment, integration, data handling
- Integration maturity
- live — Listed on an EHR marketplace/partner program — live distribution.
- EHR path
- ModMed EMA, athenahealth
- FHIR / API
- UNKNOWN
Why unknown
Why. No reliable source on file. The platform does not infer values from weak sources.
What would close it. A primary source or independent verification.
- SSO
- UNKNOWN
Why unknown
Why. Single-sign-on support is not documented in vendor or marketplace materials on file.
What would close it. Vendor security documentation or marketplace listing mentioning SSO/SAML/OIDC.
- PHI / BAA
- HIPAA-compliant secure messaging within ModMed's specialty EHR/PM platform · BAA available
- Security attestations
- UNKNOWN
- FDA status
- UNKNOWN
Why unknown
Why. No FDA listing found for this product's functions in the tracked category.
What would close it. An FDA 510(k)/De Novo listing, or a clear statement that no regulated function is claimed.
- Pricing
- Not publicly listed
Technical provenance
snap_8a8a4c9bb810aee3 · 2026-08-27T04:05Z · build 6a9fe1b
Forecast calibration is not in the public snapshot — shown as UNKNOWN rather than read from SQLite.
Known limitations
- Deployment traction is UNKNOWN.
Why unknown
Why. No reliable source on file. The platform does not infer values from weak sources.
What would close it. A primary source or independent verification.
- Economic value evidence is UNKNOWN.
Why unknown
Why. No independently verifiable ROI claim (peer-reviewed, audited case, or independent benchmark) is on file.
What would close it. An audited implementation report or peer-reviewed study with payback/throughput numbers.