Ambient Clinical Documentation · Assurance Record
Freed AI Scribe
Freed · Ambulatory/outpatient clinics across 100+ specialties (primary care, mental health, OB/GYN); in-person and telehealth · Cloud SaaS (web, iOS, Android) plus Chrome browser extension for EHR push; no IT setup required
Decision summary
- Suitable for
- Individual clinicians and independent/small practices (direct-to-clinician model); growing adoption by group practices and healthcare organizations
- Documentary gate
- Failed
- Scenario match
- Matches this scenario — Enterprise ambient documentation
- Comparability
- Not yet comparable in this scenario
- Decision readiness
- HISTORICAL — Research only
- Documented evidence
- 0 of 4 evidence claims independently confirmed · confidence Low
- Critical unknowns
- scaled production deployment
- Last independent review
- not yet measured
press releaseFreed raised a $30M Series A led by Sequoia Capital (total funding $34M); 17,000+ paying customers across 96 specialties; 4x YoY ARR growth;…2025-03-17
Exact claim. Freed raised a $30M Series A led by Sequoia Capital (total funding $34M); 17,000+ paying customers across 96 specialties; 4x YoY ARR growth; over 2.5M cumulative clinician hours saved since its 2023 launch
- Source
- getfreed.ai
- Type
- press release
- Published
- 2025-03-17
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- market_durability
- Score contribution
- Feeds market durability
Vendor or press announcement. Verify material claims against primary filings or contracts.
Open getfreed.aiindependent reportFreed sells its scribe directly to clinicians for $99/month; as of late February 2025, 17,000 clinicians used Freed in about 2 million patie…2025-03-05
Exact claim. Freed sells its scribe directly to clinicians for $99/month; as of late February 2025, 17,000 clinicians used Freed in about 2 million patient visits per month
- Source
- cnbc.com
- Type
- independent report
- Published
- 2025-03-05
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- deployment_traction
Independent source. Methodology and sample vary by report; read the underlying method.
Open cnbc.compress releaseFreed launched Front Desk, an AI receptionist answering clinic calls 24/7 in 90+ languages from $149/month (April 2026); Freed is now truste…2026-04-14
Exact claim. Freed launched Front Desk, an AI receptionist answering clinic calls 24/7 in 90+ languages from $149/month (April 2026); Freed is now trusted by 26,000+ clinicians and institutions across 100+ specialties, including 1,300+ clinics
- Source
- getfreed.ai
- Type
- press release
- Published
- 2026-04-14
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- deployment_traction
Vendor or press announcement. Verify material claims against primary filings or contracts.
Open getfreed.aivendor pageFreed is HIPAA-compliant and SOC 2 Type II certified; patient recordings are saved only until the note is completed then automatically delet…2026-08-22
Exact claim. Freed is HIPAA-compliant and SOC 2 Type II certified; patient recordings are saved only until the note is completed then automatically deleted; AI models are trained only on de-identified notes; a BAA is included in the platform terms of use
- Source
- getfreed.ai
- Type
- vendor page
- Published
- 2026-08-22
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- trust_governance
- Score contribution
- Feeds trust governance
Self-reported by the vendor. Independent verification is pending unless marked otherwise.
Open getfreed.aiVerified provider experience is not yet publishable. Fewer than five independent provider organizations have contributed eligible reviews. Reviewer mode is off. Experience never changes documentary scoring, freshness, or rank.
Buyer lenses — evidence-backed bands (not a 0–100 rank)
Deployment, integration, data handling
- Integration maturity
- announced — Announced or documented integration; marketplace listing not confirmed.
- EHR path
- athenahealth, Practice Fusion, Tebra, SimplePractice
- FHIR / API
- UNKNOWN
Why unknown
Why. No reliable source on file. The platform does not infer values from weak sources.
What would close it. A primary source or independent verification.
- SSO
- UNKNOWN
Why unknown
Why. Single-sign-on support is not documented in vendor or marketplace materials on file.
What would close it. Vendor security documentation or marketplace listing mentioning SSO/SAML/OIDC.
- PHI / BAA
- PHI encrypted at rest and in transit (TLS 1.2-1.3) with FIPS 140-2 cryptographic modules; data stored in US-based Microsoft Azure; patient recordings deleted once the note is completed; AI trained only on de-identified notes · BAA available
- Security attestations
- SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, HITECH
- FDA status
- UNKNOWN
Why unknown
Why. No FDA listing found for this product's functions in the tracked category.
What would close it. An FDA 510(k)/De Novo listing, or a clear statement that no regulated function is claimed.
- Pricing
- $39/mo (Starter), $79/mo (Core), $119/mo (Premier, $104/mo billed annually); Front Desk from $149/mo
Technical provenance
snap_8a8a4c9bb810aee3 · 2026-08-27T04:05Z · build 6a9fe1b
Forecast calibration is not in the public snapshot — shown as UNKNOWN rather than read from SQLite.
Known limitations
- Deployment traction is UNKNOWN.
Why unknown
Why. No reliable source on file. The platform does not infer values from weak sources.
What would close it. A primary source or independent verification.
- Economic value evidence is UNKNOWN.
Why unknown
Why. No independently verifiable ROI claim (peer-reviewed, audited case, or independent benchmark) is on file.
What would close it. An audited implementation report or peer-reviewed study with payback/throughput numbers.