Revenue Cycle / Coding / Prior Auth · Assurance Record
CodaMetrix Autonomous Coding
CodaMetrix · Hospital + specialty · SaaS
Decision summary
- Suitable for
- Health systems, academic medical centers
- Documentary gate
- Failed
- Scenario match
- Matches this scenario — Prior-auth automation under CMS-0057-F
- Comparability
- Not yet comparable in this scenario
- Decision readiness
- HISTORICAL — Research only
- Documented evidence
- 0 of 2 evidence claims independently confirmed · confidence Low
- Critical unknowns
- scaled production deployment · documented economic outcomes
- Last independent review
- not yet measured
press releaseCodaMetrix press release (Mar 4, 2025): platform is 'used by over 25 premier provider organizations and health systems, representing more th…2025-03-04
Exact claim. CodaMetrix press release (Mar 4, 2025): platform is 'used by over 25 premier provider organizations and health systems, representing more than 200 hospitals and 50K providers'; 'Since February 2023, the company has closed both its Series A and Series B funding rounds, securing a total of $95 million'; the platform was 'Developed in partnership with Mass General Brigham'.
- Source
- prnewswire.com
- Type
- press release
- Published
- 2025-03-04
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- market_durability
- Score contribution
- Feeds market durability
Vendor or press announcement. Verify material claims against primary filings or contracts.
Open prnewswire.compress releaseCodaMetrix announced it 'has closed its $40 million Series B funding round' (BOSTON, March 12, 2024) to advance AI-powered medical coding qu…2024-03-12
Exact claim. CodaMetrix announced it 'has closed its $40 million Series B funding round' (BOSTON, March 12, 2024) to advance AI-powered medical coding quality and clinically enrich claims data; the platform is 'in use at more than a dozen premier provider organizations and health systems, representing more than 200 hospitals and 50,000 providers'.
- Source
- codametrix.com
- Type
- press release
- Published
- 2024-03-12
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
- Verification
- unverified
- Confidence
- not stated
- Reviewer
- healthit-gate-v1
- Claim version
- v1
- Supports
- economic_value
Vendor or press announcement. Verify material claims against primary filings or contracts.
Open codametrix.comVerified provider experience is not yet publishable. Fewer than five independent provider organizations have contributed eligible reviews. Reviewer mode is off. Experience never changes documentary scoring, freshness, or rank.
Buyer lenses — evidence-backed bands (not a 0–100 rank)
Deployment, integration, data handling
- Integration maturity
- announced — Announced or documented integration; marketplace listing not confirmed.
- EHR path
- Epic, MEDITECH, Oracle Health
- FHIR / API
- UNKNOWN
Why unknown
Why. No reliable source on file. The platform does not infer values from weak sources.
What would close it. A primary source or independent verification.
- SSO
- Supported
- PHI / BAA
- BAA; HIPAA; coding data processed under BA contracts · BAA available
- Security attestations
- SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA
- FDA status
- UNKNOWN
Why unknown
Why. No FDA listing found for this product's functions in the tracked category.
What would close it. An FDA 510(k)/De Novo listing, or a clear statement that no regulated function is claimed.
- Pricing
- Not publicly listed
Technical provenance
snap_8a8a4c9bb810aee3 · 2026-08-27T04:05Z · build 6a9fe1b
Forecast calibration is not in the public snapshot — shown as UNKNOWN rather than read from SQLite.
Known limitations
- Deployment traction is UNKNOWN.
Why unknown
Why. No reliable source on file. The platform does not infer values from weak sources.
What would close it. A primary source or independent verification.
- Economic value evidence is UNKNOWN.
Why unknown
Why. No independently verifiable ROI claim (peer-reviewed, audited case, or independent benchmark) is on file.
What would close it. An audited implementation report or peer-reviewed study with payback/throughput numbers.